deutsch  | Home | Legals | Sitemap | KIT
luetzkendorf02.jpg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Thomas Lützkendorf

Office Hours: nach Vereinbarung
Phone: +49 (0)721 608-48336
Fax: +49 (0)721 608-48341
thomas luetzkendorfJnp3∂kit edu

Besucher-/Lieferadresse:
Engesserstraße 6
Geb. 20.52, 2. OG
76131 Karlsruhe

Postadresse:
Kaiserstraße 12
76131 Karlsruhe


Short CV

Thomas Lützkendorf (Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.) – born 1957 – studied at Bauhaus-Universität in Weimar (1977-1981) and graduated as a civil engineer (Diplom-Bauingenieur). Subsequently, he was a Research Fellow at the Department of Economics in the Construction Sector at Bauhaus-Universität and completed his PhD-study in 1985 on the Description, Assessment and Optimisation of Buildings’ Energy Demand.

 

Following a period of practical work in construction project management and as a visiting researcher at ETH Lausanne, Thomas was post-doctoral Research Fellow at the Institute for Building Ecology and Building Climate at the Department of Architecture, Bauhaus-Universität, Weimar. He received his postdoctoral lecture qualification (Habilitation) in 2000 with a Habilitation treatise on the Implementation of Sustainable Development Principles within the Construction Sector.

 

Also in 2000, Thomas became professor at Universität Karlsruhe – today’s Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). Since then he is the director of the Institute of Sustainable Management of Housing and Real Estate. The Institute belongs to the KIT Department of Economics and Management but is also associated with the Department of Architecture.

 

Within his research and educational work, Thomas is concerned with questions relating to the implementation of sustainable development principles within the construction and property (real estate) industries. An emphasis of his work is on the further development and application of life cycle analyses (LCA / LCC); on the design / conceptualisation of information flows along the construction value chain; and on the integration of sustainability aspects into the methods and tools of the property industry (notably portfolio management and analyses, risk analyses and valuation). Thomas was and currently is involved in the development and testing of sustainability assessment systems for buildings (BNB, DGNB, NaWoh).

 

Thomas is a founding member of the International Initiative for a Sustainable Built Environment (iiSBE) and a member of the Editorial Board of Building Research & Information.

Publications

For a full list of publications please follow this link.

english  | Home | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT
luetzkendorf02.jpg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Thomas Lützkendorf

Sprechstunden: nach Vereinbarung
Tel.: +49 (0)721 608-48336
Fax: +49 (0)721 608-48341
thomas luetzkendorfXxb4∂kit edu

Besucher-/Lieferadresse:
Engesserstraße 6
Geb. 20.52, 2. OG
76131 Karlsruhe

Postadresse:
Kaiserstraße 12
76131 Karlsruhe



Kurzlebenslauf

Thomas Lützkendorf (Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil.) – Jahrgang 1957 - studierte 1977-1981 an der heutigen Bauhaus-Universität in Weimar an der Fakultät Bauingenieurwesen und schloss sein Studium 1981 als Diplom-Bauingenieur (Hochbau) ab. Anschliessend war er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl Betriebswirtschaftslehre im Bauwesen tätig und promovierte 1985 auf dem Gebiet der Beschreibung, Bewertung und Optimierung des einmaligen und laufenden Energieaufwandes bei Gebäuden. In diesem Zusammenhang veröffentlichte er u.a. eine Datensammlung zum Primärenergieaufwand bei der Herstellung von Bauprodukten.

Nach einer Zeit als Investbauleiter sowie einem Arbeits- und Forschungsaufenthalt an der ETH Lausanne war er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Fakultät Architektur am Lehrstuhl Bauklimatik und Bauökologie tätig. Er baute das bauökologische Profil in Lehre und Forschung an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar auf und wurde im Jahr 2000 habilitiert. In seiner Habilitationsschrift befasste er sich mit der Umsetzung von Prinzipien einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung im Baubereich.

Im Jahr 2000 erhielt er den Ruf an die Universität Karlsruhe (TH) – das heutige Karlsruher Institut für Technologie - und ist seither Leiter des Lehrstuhls für Ökonomie und Ökologie des Wohnungsbaus an der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät bei einer gleichzeitigen Doppelmitgliedschaft an der Fakultät Architektur.

Thomas Lützkendorf ist sowohl in Lehre und Forschung als auch in seinen Funktionen als Obmann beim DIN und als Berater beim Runden Tisch „Nachhaltiges Bauen“ mit Fragen der Umsetzung von Prinzipien einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung in der Bau-, Wohnungs- und Immobilienwirtschaft befasst. Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeit bilden die Weiterentwicklung und Anwendung von Methoden der Lebenszyklusanalyse, die Gestaltung von Informationsflüssen entlang der Wertschöpfungskette sowie die Integration von Nachhaltigkeitsaspekten in die Risikoanalyse, Wertermittlung und das Portfoliomanagement. Er war und ist u.a. an der Entwicklung und Erprobung von Systemen der Bewertung der Nachhaltigkeit von Bauwerken (BNB, DGNB, NaWoh) beteiligt.

Thomas Lützendorf ist Gründungsmitglied der Internationalen Initiative für eine nachhaltig gebaute Umwelt (iiSBE).

Veröffentlichungen

Eine Liste aller Veröffentlichungen finden Sie hier